Skip to main content

Our Advisors

Our team of Study Experience advisors have been formed to bring you the best possible advice. All of our advisors have personal experience in studying abroad and have completed professional training to ensure Study Experience clients receive excellent care and guidance. Our advisors are here to help you, so please do not hesitate to reach out and contact us!

 

Marc McHugo
Co-Founder & Director
Marc McHugo

Marc is Franco-British. A former student of the “Lycee-International de Saint Germain-en-Laye“, Marc was educated in England and graduated from the University of Bath in 2007 before spending time in New Zealand and Australia under the working holiday scheme. In 2008, Marc helped develop IDP Education in France before founding Study Experience in 2010 with the goal of fostering and developing academic opportunities for students seeking study abroad. In 2015, Marc completed his Masters in Intercultural Management at the University of Paris-Dauphine. Today, Marc is a certified counselor for all Study Experience partner countries (British Council and UCAS for England, New Zealand, Australia, and PIER ITAC for the rest of the world). Marc is the author of “Etudier au Royaume-Uni”, published in 2013 by Studyrama, and “Etudier au Canada”, published in late 2015.

“Few endeavors provide the same level of opportunity as studying abroad. Students who study abroad explore new horizons as well as themselves. You can prepare effectively for the future while enjoying the present !”

Pascal Carré
Co-Founder & Director for Belgium
Pascal Carré

Following a period of study in Belgium (Languages and Translation), Pascal opened and ran language travel agencies in Brussels in 1992 and France in 2000. Following his success in language travel, co-founding Study Experience was the next logical step. Study Experience is the culmination of Pascal’s desire to provide an opportunity for young students seeking internship and study opportunities to realize their ambition. In 2015, Pascal received British Council accreditation as an advisor for graduate studies abroad and created the Belgian branch of Study Experience.

“Studying abroad and overseas training has changed my life. The experiences opened my eyes to the world and other cultures. Traveling and communicating in other languages has become a passion of mine, and I feel there’s no better investment in one’s future than studying abroad.”

Alice Barbier
Higher Education Counsellor
Alice Barbier

Following the completion of a degree in English, Alice spent a year in the UK teaching French in a high school near Birmingham. Upon return to France, Alice completed a Masters degree in Educational Mobility at ESPE Caen.

Alice’s international experience and training has allowed her to work extensively with the French-American Fullbight Commission, where she was able to advise many students looking for information on studying in the United States and developing a solid understanding of the American university system.

Following her time working with the Fullbright Commission, Alice was hired by Ecole Normale Superieure de Cachan where she was responsible for incoming mobility programs in the international relations department.

Today, Alice is an advisor for Study Experience and is ready to assist you with your international project. As of 2016, Alice is the first counsellor in France to attain USATC accreditation.

“Going abroad has radically changed my life and opened many doors for me. I am delighted to serve students with my knowledge and skills, and strive to enable them in their desire to experience a life-changing study abroad experience.”

Marlène Guillemaut
Higher Education Counsellor (Rhône-Alpes Region)
Marlène Guillemaut

Following the completion of an Associate’s Degree in Real Estate, Marlene spent two years in Sydney and received her Advanced Diploma in Business Management. The combination of her experience and academic success landed Marlene a prestigious marketing assistant position in a company based in Portsmouth. Following her time in Portsmouth, Marlene was hired by IBM’s HR team and spent time in Budapest.

Before joining Study Experience in 2013, Marlene spent six years in the French liaison office for a study abroad company based in Australia. In 2015, Marlene received British Council accreditation as an advisor for graduate studies abroad.

“I’m happy to offer students the wisdom of my experience and help them realize opportunities to study abroad. I am fortunate to represent many excellent schools and universities offering a variety of programs and courses, and it’s a pleasure helping students prepare their applications and proposals for such schools.”

Fanny Michaud
Higher Education Counsellor (Alsace-Lorraine Region)
Fanny Michaud

Following the completion of a BA in English, Fanny spent a year in England before returning to finish her European and International studies is Strasbourg. Fanny’s experience and expertise have allowed her to work in a variety of international, multicultural, and multilingual positions around Europe. In 2011, Fanny moved to Montreal and worked two years as an international student counselor at YMCA of Montreal. Following her return to Europe, Fanny has worked as a project manager and communications specialist for the school, and remains in permanent contact with her Canadian counterparts. Fanny currently works as a Regional Delegate for Alsace-Lorraine and Franche-Comte for Study Experience.

In 2018 Fanny successfully completed the USATC training course, making her a leading expert on the American education system.

Simon Eason
Higher Education Counsellor (Brittany Region)
Simon Eason

After secondary studies in Yorkshire and a first semester at the University of Lancaster (UK), Simon decided to cross the Channel to France to realise his ambition of living and studying abroad. After a foundation program in French as a foreign language, he studied language and literature for five years and obtained a master’s degree from the University of Brest, Brittany. Simon then taught English for many years in both the private sector and in higher education. Throughout this period he advised and assisted a great number of students looking for work and study abroad opportunities. Today, Simon works as a specialist study abroad advisor to help as many students as possible to benefit from a successful international experience.

“Living and studying abroad has opened so many doors for me. I’m absolutely convinced that today, more than ever before, studying abroad is one of the very best investments a young person can make, both on a personal and professional level. I am delighted to be able to advise and assist students on the road to a successful study abroad experience”.

Yohann Duchatelle
Higher Education Counsellor (North Region)
Yohann Duchatelle
From his university years in Lille studying English Literature & Civilisation, Yohann quickly gets a taste for travelling by doing his third year of Bachelor in 1996 in Innsbrück -Austria – then his Master degree at Nottingham Trent University in England the following year. After one year of being a French assistant in a secondary school in Nottingham, he decides to do a Postgraduate Degree in Education at the University of Nottingham, and he becomes a MFL teacher in Portsmouth between 1999 and 2004. That year he decides to travel for 6 months backpacking around the world. Back in France after 8 years abroad, Yohann goes back to Uni to do a second Master degree in International Trade in Lille where he starts a new career as an international language schools agent. After a few years, he decides to create his own agency -IDEALANGUES – in 2010, while teaching English to Master degree students. His company quickly gets accredited and receives international awards for its pedagogical and innovative consulting approach. Yohann decides to join Study Experience in 2019 as the Hauts de France regional coordinator in parallel to his international language schools agent activity.
“Travelling, learning and teaching foreign languages have been my life for more than 20 years now. This experience has enabled me to go beyond my limits and create my own agency doing what I like best in life : going abroad and sharing cross cultural experiences. Joining the Study Experience team is a natural step as it is very complementary to my other professional activities. I am looking forward to sharing my knowledge and experience to help French students achieve their dreams abroad.”
Rafael Guenoun
Conseiller et rédacteur professionnel
Rafael Guenoun

Mordu de culture Anglo-Saxonne et voyageur dans l’âme, Rafael a étudié et travaillé au Canada anglophone et aux États-Unis, où il réside aujourd’hui. Diplômé en science politique et en commerce international, il a aussi été l’un des premiers membres de l’aventure Study Experience, lors de la création de la structure, en 2010. Aujourd’hui, il assiste chaque étudiant de Study Experience dans la rédaction et la réécriture de la lettre de motivation, élément essentiel de tout dossier de demande d’admission.

« Curieux de tout et des autres, j’apprécie l’opportunité de lire les textes des étudiants, d’apprendre d’eux, et de les accompagner dans leur projet d’études à l’étranger. Un projet qui – j’en ai la certitude – changera leur vie autant qu’il a changé la mienne : immensément ! »

Harriet Godkin-Haywood
Placement student
Harriet Godkin-Haywood

Harriet is a student at the University of Bath in England where she studies French and Spanish with European Studies. Before beginning her university studies, she took a Gap Year in Montpellier with the aim of improving her level of French. After six months of studying in a language school, she successfully passed the DALF examination, obtaining a C1 level. Furthermore, her summer motorbike trips have allowed her to discover almost all of Europe in a unique manner, fulfilling her love for travel, languages and meeting new people. Harriet is currently completing an internship in Paris at Study Experience.

“Travelling enriches our spirit; it helps us not only to better understand the world in which we live, but also to meet new people from all over the world and to form long-lasting friendships. I am thrilled to be a part of a team which is encouraging French students to embark upon the incredible and unforgettable experience that is studying abroad.” 

Étudier à l'étranger : le guideLogo ICEFLogo Australia Future UnlimitedLogo New Zealand EducationLogo PIERLogo Quality English UCAS We are a UCAS registred centre
I agreeI refuse What’s a cookie ? Close

You’re preference has been saved

Skip to main content

Nos conseillers

Notre équipe de conseillers en études à l’étranger a été formée pour vous apporter les meilleurs conseils possibles. Tous disposent d’une expérience personnelle d’études à l’étranger et ont suivi des formations professionnelles, pour permettre à Study Experience de disposer des meilleures accréditations. Ils sont à votre écoute et vous orienteront avec grand plaisir, n’hésitez donc pas à les contacter !

 

Marc McHugo
Fondateur & Gérant
Marc McHugo

Marc est franco-britannique. Ancien élève du Lycée-International de Saint-Germain-en-Laye, il a suivi ses études en Angleterre,  à l’Université de Bath en 2007. Il s’est ensuite lancé à la découverte de la Nouvelle-Zélande et de l’Australie dans le cadre du visa vacances-travail. En 2008 Marc se spécialise dans la promotion des études en Australie avec IDP Education, avant de participer en 2010 à la création de Study Experience et à la mise en valeur de nouvelles destinations académiques. En 2015, il valide un Master en Management Interculturel à l’université Paris Dauphine. Aujourd’hui, Marc est un conseiller certifié pour tous les pays Study Experience (British Council et UCAS en Angleterre, ENZ en Nouvelle-Zélande, PIER en Australie et ITAC pour le reste du monde). Il est l’auteur de l’ouvrage Etudier au Royaume-Uni  publié par Studyrama en 2013 et de Etudier au Canada, qui est paru fin 2015.

« Peu de projets permettent la même ouverture d’esprit qu’engendrent les études à l’étranger. Il y a une vraie possibilité de partir à la rencontre d’autres horizons mais aussi de soi-même, une opportunité de se préparer ainsi pour l’avenir en s’épanouissant dans le présent. »

Pascal Carré
Co-fondateur & Directeur Belgique
Pascal Carré

Après des études en Belgique (Langues & Traduction), Pascal ouvre une agence de séjours linguistiques – Languages & Travel – à Bruxelles en 1992, puis en France en 2000. Study Experience est la suite logique. Il n’est pas rare de retrouver un « junior » quelques années plus tard venir nous consulter pour un stage en entreprise ou des études supérieures. Study Experience, c’est la volonté de fournir des prestations à la hauteur de vos ambitions. En 2015, Pascal obtient l’accréditation du British Council en tant que conseiller en études supérieures à l’étranger et inaugure l’antenne belge de Study Experience.

« Les séjours linguistiques et formations à l’étranger ont changé ma vie. Elles m’ont ouvert les yeux sur le monde, sur d’autres cultures. Voyager et communiquer dans une autre langue sont devenus un mode de vie passionnant ! Il n’y a pas d’autre meilleur investissement que de se former à l’étranger.« 

Alice Barbier
Conseillère en études supérieures à l'étranger
Alice Barbier

Après une licence d’anglais, Alice est partie un an au Royaume-Uni pour enseigner le français dans un collège/lycée près de Birmingham. Une fois de retour en France, elle a effectué un Master en mobilités éducatives à l’ESPE de Caen.

Son expérience internationale et sa formation lui ont permis de travailler au sein de la Commission franco-américaine Fulbright où elle a pu conseiller de nombreux étudiants à la recherche d’informations sur les études aux Etats-Unis et également développer de solides connaissances sur le système universitaire américain.

Elle a ensuite été embauchée à l’Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan au sein du service des relations internationales où elle était en charge des programmes de mobilité entrante.

Aujourd’hui, Alice est conseillère en études à l’étranger chez Study Experience et prête à vous accompagner dans votre projet international. En 2016, elle devient la première conseillère en France à obtenir l’accréditation USATC, diplôme à destination des conseillers d’orientation spécialisés dans les études aux USA.

« Partir à l’étranger a radicalement changé ma vie et m’a ouvert de nombreuses portes. Je suis ravie de pouvoir mettre au service des étudiants mes connaissances et compétences afin de leur permettre de réaliser un tel projet qui, j’en suis sûre, changera également leur vie ».

Marlène Guillemaut
Déléguée Régionale (Rhône Alpes)
Marlène Guillemaut

Après un BTS Professions Immobilières Marlène a passé deux années à Sydney et a obtenu son « Advanced Diploma of Business Management ». Forte de cette expérience à l’étranger cela lui a permis de décrocher, dans le cadre d’un VIE, un poste d’assistante marketing dans une société basée à Portsmouth. Elle a ensuite été embauché par IBM pour rejoindre l’équipe RH de Portsmouth puis de Budapest.

Avant de rejoindre Study Experience en 2013, Marlène a été responsable pendant 6 années du bureau de liaison français d’une société australienne spécialisée dans la poursuite d’études à l’étranger. En 2015, Marlène obtient l’accréditation du British Council en tant que conseiller en études supérieures à l’étranger.

« Je suis heureuse de pouvoir faire profiter chaque étudiant de mes expériences passées et de  pouvoir leur offrir l’opportunité de poursuivre leurs études à l’étranger dans les meilleurs conditions. Nous avons la chance de représenter de nombreuses et excellentes écoles / universités qui couvrent tous les domaines d’étude existants et c’est un véritable plaisir de pouvoir trouver une proposition pour chaque projet ! »

Fanny Michaud
Déléguée Régionale (Alsace, Lorraine)
Fanny Michaud

Après une Licence d’anglais, Fanny est partie un an en Angleterre, avant de revenir finir ses études européennes et internationales à Strasbourg. Ses différentes expériences lui ont permis de travailler à de nombreuses reprises dans un contexte international, multiculturel et multilingue. En 2011, elle part à Montréal et y travaille pendant deux ans en tant que conseillère aux étudiants internationaux à l’École internationale de langues YMCA de Montréal. Depuis son retour, elle travaille comme chargée de projet et communication pour cette école, en lien permanent avec le Canada, et est parallèlement représentante locale de Study Experience sur les régions Alsace-Lorraine et Franche-Comté.

En 2018, Fanny obtient la certification USATC, qui reconnait son expertise en matière d’études aux USA.

Simon Eason
Délégué régional (Bretagne, Pays de la Loire)
Simon Eason

Après des études secondaires en Angleterre dans le Yorkshire, et un début de cursus universitaire à l’Université de Lancaster, Simon a traversé la Manche en quête d’une expérience de vie et d’études à l’étranger. Il poursuit ses études de lettres en France jusqu’à l’obtention d’un Master à l’Université de Bretagne Occidentale. Ensuite, Simon a enseigné l’anglais pendant de nombreuses années à un public varié, dans le secteur privé et en milieu universitaire. Pendant cette période il conseille et accompagne ses étudiants dans leurs démarches pour les stages, études et emplois à l’étranger. Aujourd’hui, il se consacre pleinement au métier de conseil afin d’aider le plus grand nombre à réaliser une belle expérience à l’international.

“Vivre et étudier à l’étranger m’a ouvert de très nombreuses portes. Je suis convaincu que, plus que jamais, étudier à l’étranger aujourd’hui représente un des meilleurs investissements pour un jeune adulte, à la fois sur les plans personnel et professionnel. Je suis ravi de pouvoir accompagner les étudiants sur le chemin d’une expérience réussie à l’étranger”.

Yohann Duchatelle
Délégué Régional (Nord)
Yohann Duchatelle

Pendant ses études universitaires d’anglais à l’Université de Lille, Yohann prend rapidement le gout des études à l’étranger. D’abord en 1996 avec des études à l’université d’Innsbrück, en Autriche, puis à l’université de Nottingham, en Angleterre, où il sera diplômé du Postgraduate Certificate in Education (équivalent UK du CAPES). Il restera ainsi quelques années en tant qu’enseignant mais son rêve de faire le tour du monde lui fera quitter l’Angleterre pour voyager pendant 6 mois en 2004. A son retour en France, après plus de 8 ans à l’étranger, Yohann reprend des études de Master en Commerce International tout en enseignant l’anglais à Lille pour différentes écoles jusqu’au niveau Master. Il découvre alors le monde des séjours linguistiques puis créé sa société de séjours linguistiques IDEALANGUES en 2010. Elle obtient vite de nombreuses accréditations et prix internationaux. En 2019, Yohann rejoint notre équipe pour devenir le délégué Régional Hauts de France tout en continuant son activité parallèle et complémentaire de séjours linguistiques sur mesure.

« Les voyages et études à l’étranger font partie intégrante de ma vie. Ils m’ont permis de découvrir non seulement les autres mais aussi de dépasser mes limites. Visiter près du quart de la planète m’a donné les ailes pour créer ma propre entreprise tout en vivant des mes 2 passions : les voyages et l’éducation, notamment l’apprentissage des langues étrangères. Rejoindre Study Experience est naturel et me permet de pouvoir partager mes connaissances pédagogiques, linguistiques et culturelles avec les étudiants »

Alexane Diez Rannou
Chargée du développement commercial
Alexane Diez Rannou

Alexane est étudiante en management commercial à Paris. Après une première année au BBA de l’Essec, Alexane à décidé de faire une année de césure afin de repenser son projet pédagogique et professionnel. Elle est donc partie 8 mois à Melbourne en Australie et à obtenu le English for Business Certificate, puis elle est rentrée en France pour reprendre ses études supérieures. Elle est aujourd’hui chargée du développement commercial en alternance chez Study Expérience.

« Voyager, c’est se découvrir. Les expériences à l’internationale sont les plus formatrices et enrichissantes. Etudier à l’étranger, c’est associer l’école de la vie avec les études et permet donc d’optimiser les perspectives de carrière tout en se développant personnellement. »

Harriet Godkin-Haywood
Stagiaire
Harriet Godkin-Haywood

Harriet est étudiante à l’université de Bath, en Angleterre. Elle y poursuit des études européennes avec français et espagnol. Avant d’entreprendre ses études universitaires, elle a réalisé une année de césure à Montpellier, dans le but d’améliorer son niveau de français. Après six mois d’études dans une école de langues, elle a réussi le niveau C1 du DALF. De plus, ses voyages d’été en moto lui ont permis de découvrir presque tout l’Europe de manière unique, remplissant ainsi son goût pour les voyages, les langues et les nouvelles rencontres. Harriet est actuellement à Paris pour faire un stage avec Study Experience.

« Voyager nous enrichit l’esprit ; cela nous aide non seulement à mieux comprendre le monde dans lequel on habite mais aussi à rencontrer des gens aux quatre coins du monde et de nouer des amitiés durables. Je suis ravie de faire partie d’une équipe qui encourage les étudiants français à se lancer dans cette incroyable et inoubliable expérience d’étudier à l’étranger. »

Rafael Guenoun
Rédacteur professionnel et correcteur
Rafael Guenoun

Mordu de culture Anglo-Saxonne et voyageur dans l’âme, Rafael a étudié et travaillé au Canada, en France, et aux États-Unis. Diplômé en science politique, en commerce international, en marketing et en comptabilité, il a aussi été l’un des premiers membres de l’aventure Study Experience, lors de la création de la structure, en 2010. Aujourd’hui, il assiste les étudiants dans la rédaction et la réécriture de leurs lettres de motivation, en plus de travailler sur des projets d’assistance virtuelle pour le compte de sa société, Le Back-Office.

« Mes différentes expatriations et mes cursus à l’étranger m’ont permis de développer ma culture entrepreneuriale et mon goût de la découverte. Curieux de tout et des autres, j’apprécie l’opportunité de lire les textes des étudiants, d’apprendre d’eux, et de les accompagner dans leur projet d’études à l’étranger. Un projet qui – j’en ai la certitude – changera leur vie autant qu’il a changé la mienne : immensément ! »

Étudier à l'étranger : le guideLogo ICEFLogo Australia Future UnlimitedLogo New Zealand EducationLogo PIERLogo Quality English UCAS We are a UCAS registred centre
J'accepteJe refuse C'est quoi un cookie ? Fermer

Vos préférences de cookie ont bien été modifiées